More Links

B.Tech – Bachelor of Technology (Department of Computer Science & Engineering)


The 4 year Bachelor of Technology (B.Tech) course requires students to have technical aptitude and a creative bent of mind.. The Bachelor of Technology (commonly abbreviated as B.Tech. or B.Tech.(Hons)) is an undergraduate academic degree conferred after completion of a 4 year programme (Eight Semesters which includes seminar,practicals & Projects). Our B.Tech degree is approved by A.I.C.T.E and conferred by West Bengal University of Technology in various fields like Computer Science and Engineering, Electrical & Electronics Engineering, Electronics & Communication Engineering, Mechanical Engineering and Civil Engineering.

All five programmes are of 4 years duration with an intake of 60 students each and follows a semester pattern (8 semesters in total). The First Year focuses on Basic Science, thereafter the core topics relating to the chosen field are emphasized on. In the final semester, a project is duly submitted.

For details, visit NSHM Faculty of Engineering & Technology (NFET) website -!

NSHM Faculty of Engineering & Technology, Durgapur provides students an environment to develop themselves technically and professionally, and has a state of the art infrastructure required for an efficient learning. Students are encouraged to have futuristic approach that interest potential employers.


Entry Requirements
10+2 passed in Science stream. Qualifying entry requirement: JEE.


ISMT       wipro       VAG       USHA       Ultra tech       TCS       Tata motors       synergy       sail       PWD       Odessa       NTPC       Nissan       MB       Lafarge       INDIAN OIL       IBM       HPL       HP       Globalsoft       Eastern Railway       cognizant       Coal india       CMS       BSNL       Airways       Airways       accenture      


To download the brochure, please submit your details in the form.