NSHM KNOWLEDGE CAMPUS, DURGAPUR-GROUP OF INSTITUTIONS. (COLLEGE CODE-273)

Memo No.: NKC/DGP/SC-ST/2023/001 Date: 1st of July, 2023

COMMITTEE FOR SC/ST

NSHM Knowledge Campus, Durgapur-Group of Institutions is committed to provide an environment that promotes diversity and respects everyone regardless of colour, religious belief or cultures. While maintaining diversities of all kinds, it also commits to ensure protection of everyone including minorities and acting as per the provisions of Constitution of India in such matters. In order to create a living and working environment where everyone feel safe and respected, the Committee of SC/ST has been re-constituted to comply with the same and resolve the issues related to the Officers, Teachers, Employees and Students of the Institute belonging to SC-ST category.

Following are the important responsibilities of the Committee:

- Issues related to SC/ST.
- Affairs related to SC/ST reservation & its implementation in the Institute, according to the Government of India Policies.
- Registering the complaints in writing from Officers, Teachers, Employees and Students belonging to SC/ST category and addressing it to the concerned department/ person/section, for its peaceful resolution.

The Committee for SC/ST is re-constituted with the following members:

SL.NO	NAME	CATEGORY	POSITION	CONTACT DETAILS
1	Dr. Bijoy Kr. Mandal	Professor & HOD	Convener	8170012401
2	Mr. Dhananjoy Mandal	Assistant Professor	Faculty Member	9475356316
3	Dr. Razi Anwar	Assistant Professor	Faculty Member	9703121503
4	Ms. Jesmin Zakaria	Assistant Professor	Faculty Member	9732254805
5	Mr. Nasim Jawed Khan	Assistant Professor	Faculty Member	8210213911
6	Mr. Sanjay Prasad	Assistant Professor	Faculty Member	93331 33342
7	Mr. Jaswinder Singh Mehra	Junior Manager	Non-Faculty member	81700 20319

Cecil Antony
Trustee
NSHM Knowledge Campus, Durgapur - Group of Institutions