Memo No.: NKCD/149/SC-ST/2023/106 Date: 1st July, 2023

NSHM COLLEGE OF MANAGEMENT AND TECHNOLOGY- DURGAPUR (COLLEGE CODE-149)

COMMITTEE FOR SC/ST

NSHM College of Management & Technology, Durgapur is committed to provide an environment that promotes diversity and respects everyone regardless of colour, religious belief or cultures. While maintaining diversities of all kinds, it also commits to ensure protection of everyone including minorities and acting as per the provisions of Constitution of India in such matters. In order to create a living and working environment where everyone feel safe and respected, the Committee of SC/ST has been reconstituted to comply with the same and resolve the issues related to the Officers, Teachers, Employees and Students of the Institute belonging to SC-ST category.

Following are the important responsibilities of the Committee:

- Issues related to SC/ST.
- Affairs related to SC/ST reservation & its implementation in the Institute, according to the Government of India Policies.
- Registering the complaints in writing from Officers, Teachers, Employees and Students belonging to SC/ST category and addressing it to the concerned department/ person/ section, for its peaceful resolution.

The Committee for SC/ST is re-constituted with the following members:

SL.NO	NAME	CATEGORY	POSITION	CONTACT DETAILS
1	Dr. Bijoy Kr. Mandal	Professor & HOD	Convener	8170012401
2	Mr. Dhananjoy Mandal	Assistant Professor	Faculty Member	9475356316
3	Dr. Razi Anwar	Assistant Professor	Faculty Member	9703121503
4	Ms. Jesmin Zakaria	Assistant Professor	Faculty Member	9732254805
5	Mr. Nasim Jawed Khan	Assistant Professor	Faculty Member	8210213911
6	Mr. Subrata Pal	Assistant Professor	Faculty Member	94342 05999
7	Mr. Jateen Baruah	Assistant Professor	Faculty Member	88769 62426
8	Mr. Kazi Ashiqur Rahaman	Assistant Professor	Faculty Member	91631 67184

Cecil Antony Trustee NSHM College of Management and Technology- Durgapur